SISO Organization
SISO's organizational structure, policies, and procedures are detailed in Administrative Document SISO-ADM-002-2011, SISO Policies & Procedures. Very briefly, SISO's structure includes
  • The Executive Committee (EXCOM), the policy body that provides overall governance and strategic planning.
  • The Conference Committee (CC), which organizes the Simulation Innovation Workshops and oversees several Conference Forums in which information and new ideas are exchanged within and across various components of the M&S community.
  • The Standards Activity Committee (SAC), which oversees the development and support of products to support interoperability and reuse in the M&S community. The SAC manages the Product Development Groups (PDGs) and Product Support Groups (PSGs), which focus on the development and support of consensus-based standards and related products.
  • Board of Directors (BOD), which is responsible for financial oversight of SISO and for SISO's contractual relationships with other organizations.
Committees & Officers
 Executive Committee (EXCOM) Members
Chair O'Connor, Michael (2019)
Vice Chair Lutz, Robert (2021) 
Secretary Abbott, Jeff (2019+) 

Gustavson, Paul (2021+)
Konwin, Kenneth (2020+)
Metevier, Chris (A)
McGlynn, Lana (2020+)
Morse, Katherine [SAC Chair]
Sandberg, Stefan (2020+)
Saunders, Randy [CC Chair]
Scrudder, Roy (2019)
Siegfried, Robert (2021) 

EXCOM Liaisons Heaphy, Michael DoD M&SCO
Huiskamp, Wim  NATO MSG
Learn more about the EXCOM
 Conference Committee (CC) Members
Chair Saunders, Randy (2020+)
Vice Chair    
Secretary Bachmann, Jane (2020)

Coolahan, Jim (2019)
Daly, John (2019+)
Drake, David (2019+)
Lessmann, Kurt (2019+)
Ronnfeldt, David [SAC V. Chair]
Ruiz, Jose (2020)
Swenson, Steve (2019+)
Youngblood, Simone (2020+)

Learn More about the CC
 Standards Activity Committee (SAC) Members
Chair Morse, Katherine [2019+]
Vice Chair Ronnfeldt, David (2020+)
Secretary Marrou, Lance (2019)

Bailey, Grant (2019+)
Dillman, Brad (2020)
Graham, David (2020+)
Le Leydour, Patrice (2020)
McGroarty, Chris (2019)
McLean, Thom (A)
Prignac, Laurent (A)
Ruben, Katherine (2020+)
Stevens, John (2019)  

SAC Liaisons Bailey, Grant (X) NATO MSG
Learn more about the SAC
Conference Planning and Review Panels
View the Conference Planning and Review Panels, the Tracks & Forums they support, and the Leadership for each. 
SISO, Inc. Board of Directors 
Chairman Lutz, Robert
President Graham, David
Vice President Morse, Katherine
Secretary Sandberg, Stefan
Treasurer O'Connor, Michael
Assistant Treasurer McCall, Mark (*) 
Executive Director McCall, Mark (*)  

(A) = Appointed Committee Member
(X) = Ex-officio Member of Committee (Term expires each fall)
(*) = SISO employee invited to participate in BOD discussions

Did You Know?

The next time you attend a SISO Workshop, take a look around. Each committee member will be wearing a different color ribbon.

Red Executive
Orange Conference
Green Forum Planning and
Review Panel
Blue Standards Activity Committee

So please, introduce yourself. We would love to meet you!