SISO Organization
SISO's organizational structure, policies, and procedures are detailed in Administrative Document SISOADM-002-2011, SISO Policies & Procedures. Very briefly, SISO's structure includes
  • The Executive Committee (EXCOM), the policy body that provides overall governance and strategic planning.
  • The Conference Committee (CC), which organizes the Simulation Interoperability Workshops and oversees several Conference Forums in which information and new ideas are exchanged within and across various components of the M&S community.
  • The Standards Activity Committee (SAC), which oversees the development and support of products to support interoperability and reuse in the M&S community. The SAC manages the Product Development Groups (PDGs) and Product Support Groups (PSGs), which focus on the development and support of consensus-based standards and related products.
  • Board of Directors (BOD), which is responsible for financial oversight of SISO and for SISO's contractual relationships with other organizations.
Committees & Officers
 Executive Committee (EXCOM) Members
Chair O'Connor, Michael (2019)  moconnor@trideum.com
Vice Chair Lutz, Bob (2018+)  Robert.Lutz@jhuapl.edu 
Secretary Abbott, Jeff (2019)
jeffreybabbott@hotmail.com 
Members Coolahan, Jim (X) [CC Chair]
Daly, John (2017)
Diem, John W. (2017+)
McGlynn, Lana (A)
Morse, Katherine (X) [SAC Chair]
Scrudder, Roy (2019)
Siegfried, Robert (2018+)
Whittington, Eric (2018)
Vacancy (2017)
jim.coolahan@comcast.net
daly_john@bah.com
john.w.diem.civ@mail.mil
lana.mcglynn@gmail.com
katherine.morse@jhuapl.edu
roy.scrudder@arlut.utexas.edu   
robert.siegfried@aditerna.de 
eric.whittington@jhuapl.edu

EXCOM Liaisons Heaphy, Michael DoD M&SCO
Huiskamp, Wim  NATO MSG
michael.a.heaphy.ctr@mail.mil
wim.huiskamp@tno.nl
Learn more about the EXCOM

 Conference Committee (CC) Members
Chair Coolahan, Jim (2017+) jim.coolahan@comcast.net
Vice Chair Gustavson, Paul (2018)
pgustavson@simventions.com
Secretary Bachmann, Jane (2018+) jane.bachman@navy.mil
Members Allen, Gary (2017)          
Drake, David (2017+)
Graham, David (2018+)
Hambleton, Orris (2017+)
Igarza, Jean-Louis [SAC Vice Chr]
Riggs, Bill (A)
Ruiz, Jose (2018+)
Sandberg, Stefan (A)
Stoudenmire, Eugene (2017)
Winner, Jennifer (2018+)
 

gallen6@outlook.com
david.drake@jhuapl.edu
david.graham@cae.com
profh@comcast.net
JeanLouis.Igarza@icloud.com
riggswc1@jhuapl.edu
jose,ruiz@intradef.gouv.fr
stefan.sandberg@pitch.se
astoudenmire@earthlink.net
jennifer.winner.1@us.af.mil


Learn More about the CC


 Standards Activity Committee (SAC) Members
Chair Morse, Katherine [A] katherine.morse@jhuapl.edu
Vice Chair Igarza, Jean-Louis (2018)
JeanLouis.Igarza@icloud.com
Secretary Marrou, Lance (2017+)
lance.r.marrou@leidos.com
Members Dillman, Brad (2018+)
Gupton, Kevin (A)
Gustavson, Paul [CC Vice Chr]

Kreiner, Aerial (2018+)
Le Leydour, Patrice (2018+)
McGroarty, Chris (2017+)
McLean, Thom (2018)     
Oates, William (2017)
Stevens, John (2017+)
Youngblood, Simone (2017)
 
Bailey, Grant (X) NATO MSG
braddillman@gmail.com
kgupton@arlut.utexas.edu
pgustavson@simventions.com

aerial.kreiner@us.af.mil
patrice.leleydour@thalesgroup.com
christopher.j.mcgroarty.civ@mail.mil
thom@gatech.edu
william.oates@afams.af.mil
john.stevens@coleengineering.com
simone.youngblood@jhuapl.edu

destech-egdtec-ta@mod.uk 
Learn more about the SAC

Conference Planning and Review Panels
View the Conference Planning and Review Panels, the Tracks & Forums they support, and the Leadership for each. 

SISO, Inc. Board of Directors 
Chairman Lutz, Robert Robert.Lutz@jhuapl.edu
President Graham, David
david.graham@cae.com
Vice President Morse, Katherine katherine.morse@jhuapl.edu
Secretary Sandberg, Stefan stefan.sandberg@pitch.se
Treasurer O'Connor, Michael moconnor@trideum.com
Assistant Treasurer McCall, Mark (*)           markmccall@sisostds.org
Executive Director McCall, Mark (*) markmccall@sisostds.org  

(A)
= Appointed Committee Member
(X) = Ex-officio Member of Committee (Term expires each fall)
(*) = SISO employee invited to participate in BOD discussions
Did You Know?

The next time you attend a SISO Workshop, take a look around. Each committee member will be wearing a different color ribbon.

Red Executive
Committee
 
Orange Conference
Committee
 
Green Forum Planning and
Review Panel
 
Blue Standards Activity Committee

So please, introduce yourself. We would love to meet you!