SISO Organization
SISO's organizational structure, policies, and procedures are detailed in Administrative Document SISO-ADM-002-2011, SISO Policies & Procedures. Very briefly, SISO's structure includes
  • The Executive Committee (EXCOM), the policy body that provides overall governance and strategic planning.
  • The Conference Committee (CC), which organizes the Simulation Innovation Workshops and oversees several Conference Forums in which information and new ideas are exchanged within and across various components of the M&S community.
  • The Standards Activity Committee (SAC), which oversees the development and support of products to support interoperability and reuse in the M&S community. The SAC manages the Product Development Groups (PDGs) and Product Support Groups (PSGs), which focus on the development and support of consensus-based standards and related products.
  • Board of Directors (BOD), which is responsible for financial oversight of SISO and for SISO's contractual relationships with other organizations.
Committees & Officers
 Executive Committee (EXCOM) Members
Chair O'Connor, Michael (2019)  moconnor@trideum.com
Vice Chair Lutz, Robert (2021)  Robert.Lutz@jhuapl.edu 
Secretary Abbott, Jeff (2019+) jeffreybabbott@hotmail.com 
Members

Gustavson, Paul (2021+)
Konwin, Kenneth (2020+)
Metevier, Chris (A)
McGlynn, Lana (2020+)
Morse, Katherine [SAC Chair]
Sandberg, Stefan (2020+)
Saunders, Randy [CC Chair]
Scrudder, Roy (2019)
Siegfried, Robert (2021)
 

pgustavson@simventions.com
konwin_kenneth@bah.com
christopher.j.metevier.civ@mail.mil
lana.mcglynn@gmail.com
katherine.morse@jhuapl.edu
stefan.sandberg@pitch.se
r.saunders@ieee.org
roy.scrudder@arlut.utexas.edu   
robert.siegfried@aditerna.de 
 

EXCOM Liaisons Heaphy, Michael DoD M&SCO
Huiskamp, Wim  NATO MSG
michael.heaphy@dla.mil
wim.huiskamp@tno.nl
Learn more about the EXCOM
 
 Conference Committee (CC) Members
Chair Saunders, Randy (2020+) r.saunders@ieee.org
Vice Chair    
Secretary Bachmann, Jane (2020) jane.bachman@navy.mil
Members

Coolahan, Jim (2019)
Daly, John (2019+)
Drake, David (2019+)
Lessmann, Kurt (2019+)
Ronnfeldt, David [SAC V. Chair]
Ruiz, Jose (2020)
Swenson, Steve (2019+)
Youngblood, Simone (2020+)

jim.coolahan@comcast.net
daly_john@bah.com
david.drake@jhuapl.edu
klessmann@trideum.com
david.ronnfeldt2@defence.gov.au
jose,ruiz@intradef.gouv.fr
sswenson@AEGISTG.com
simone.youngblood@jhuapl.edu

Learn More about the CC
 
 Standards Activity Committee (SAC) Members
Chair Morse, Katherine [2019+] katherine.morse@jhuapl.edu
Vice Chair Ronnfeldt, David (2020+) david.ronnfeldt2@defence.gov.au
Secretary Marrou, Lance (2019) lance.r.marrou@leidos.com
Members

Bailey, Grant (2019+)
Dillman, Brad (2020)
Graham, David (2020+)
Le Leydour, Patrice (2020)
McGroarty, Chris (2019)
McLean, Thom (A)
Prignac, Laurent (A)
Ruben, Katherine (2020+)
Stevens, John (2019)
 

grant.bailey.127@mod.gov.uk
braddillman@gmail.com
davidgrahamfl@gmail.com
patrice.leleydour@thalesgroup.com
christopher.j.mcgroarty.civ@mail.mil
thom@gatech.edu
laurent.prignac@mbda-systems.com
katherine.ruben@jhuapl.edu
john.stevens@coleengineering.com  

SAC Liaisons Bailey, Grant (X) NATO MSG grant.bailey.127@mod.gov.uk
Learn more about the SAC
 
Conference Planning and Review Panels
View the Conference Planning and Review Panels, the Tracks & Forums they support, and the Leadership for each. 
 
SISO, Inc. Board of Directors 
Chairman Lutz, Robert Robert.Lutz@jhuapl.edu
President Graham, David davidgrahamfl@gmail.com
Vice President Morse, Katherine katherine.morse@jhuapl.edu
Secretary Sandberg, Stefan stefan.sandberg@pitch.se
Treasurer O'Connor, Michael moconnor@trideum.com
Assistant Treasurer McCall, Mark (*)           markmccall@sisostds.org
Executive Director McCall, Mark (*) markmccall@sisostds.org  


(A) = Appointed Committee Member
(X) = Ex-officio Member of Committee (Term expires each fall)
(*) = SISO employee invited to participate in BOD discussions

Did You Know?

The next time you attend a SISO Workshop, take a look around. Each committee member will be wearing a different color ribbon.

Red Executive
Committee
 
Orange Conference
Committee
 
Green Forum Planning and
Review Panel
 
Blue Standards Activity Committee

So please, introduce yourself. We would love to meet you!