SISO Organization
SISO's organizational structure, policies, and procedures are detailed in Administrative Document SISO-ADM-002-2011, SISO Policies & Procedures. Very briefly, SISO's structure includes
  • The Executive Committee (EXCOM), the policy body that provides overall governance and strategic planning.
  • The Conference Committee (CC), which organizes the Simulation Innovation Workshops and oversees several Conference Forums in which information and new ideas are exchanged within and across various components of the M&S community.
  • The Standards Activity Committee (SAC), which oversees the development and support of products to support interoperability and reuse in the M&S community. The SAC manages the Product Development Groups (PDGs) and Product Support Groups (PSGs), which focus on the development and support of consensus-based standards and related products.
  • Board of Directors (BOD), which is responsible for financial oversight of SISO and for SISO's contractual relationships with other organizations.
Committees & Officers
 Executive Committee (EXCOM) Members
Chair O'Connor, Michael (2019)  moconnor@trideum.com
Vice Chair Lutz, Robert (2018+)  Robert.Lutz@jhuapl.edu 
Secretary Abbott, Jeff (2019+) jeffreybabbott@hotmail.com 
Members Gustavson, Paul [CC Chair]
Konwin, Kenneth (2020+)
McGlynn, Lana (2020+)
Morse, Katherine [SAC Chair]
Scrudder, Roy (2019)
Siegfried, Robert (2018+)
Whittington, Eric (2018)
 
pgustavson@simventions.com
konwin_kenneth@bah.com
lana.mcglynn@gmail.com
katherine.morse@jhuapl.edu
roy.scrudder@arlut.utexas.edu   
robert.siegfried@aditerna.de 
eric.whittington@jhuapl.edu
 
EXCOM Liaisons Heaphy, Michael DoD M&SCO
Huiskamp, Wim  NATO MSG
michael.heaphy@dla.mil
wim.huiskamp@tno.nl
Learn more about the EXCOM
 
 Conference Committee (CC) Members
Chair Gustavson, Paul (2018) pgustavson@simventions.com
Vice Chair    
Secretary Bachmann, Jane (2018+) jane.bachman@navy.mil
Members

Coolahan, Jim (2019)
Daly, John (2019+)
Drake, David (2019+)
Graham, David (2018+)
Igarza, Jean-Louis [SAC Vice Chr]
Lessman, Kurt (2019+)
Riggs, Bill (A)
Ruiz, Jose (2018+)
Winner, Jennifer (2018+)
 

jim_coolahan@comcast.net
daly_john@bah.com
david.drake@jhuapl.edu
david.graham@cae.com
JeanLouis.Igarza@icloud.com
klessmann@trideum.com

riggswc1@jhuapl.edu
jose,ruiz@intradef.gouv.fr
jennifer.winner.1@us.af.mil

 

Learn More about the CC
 
 Standards Activity Committee (SAC) Members
Chair Morse, Katherine [2019+] katherine.morse@jhuapl.edu
Vice Chair Igarza, Jean-Louis (2018) JeanLouis.Igarza@icloud.com
Secretary Marrou, Lance (2019) lance.r.marrou@leidos.com
Members Bailey, Grant (2019+)
Dillman, Brad (2018+)
Gupton, Kevin (A)
Heaphy, Michael (A)
Kreiner, Aerial (2018+)
Le Leydour, Patrice (2018+)
McGroarty, Chris (2019)
McLean, Thom (2018)
Stevens, John (2019)
Vacant [CC Vice Chr]
 

grant.bailey.127@mod.gov.uk
braddillman@gmail.com
kgupton@arlut.utexas.edu
michael.heaphy@dla.mil
aerial.kreiner@us.af.mil
patrice.leleydour@thalesgroup.com
christopher.j.mcgroarty.civ@mail.mil
thom@gatech.edu
john.stevens@coleengineering.com
 

SAC Liaisons Bailey, Grant (X) NATO MSG grant.bailey.127@mod.gov.uk
Learn more about the SAC
 
Conference Planning and Review Panels
View the Conference Planning and Review Panels, the Tracks & Forums they support, and the Leadership for each. 
 
SISO, Inc. Board of Directors 
Chairman Lutz, Robert Robert.Lutz@jhuapl.edu
President Graham, David david.graham@cae.com
Vice President Morse, Katherine katherine.morse@jhuapl.edu
Secretary Sandberg, Stefan stefan.sandberg@pitch.se
Treasurer O'Connor, Michael moconnor@trideum.com
Assistant Treasurer McCall, Mark (*)           markmccall@sisostds.org
Executive Director McCall, Mark (*) markmccall@sisostds.org  


(A) = Appointed Committee Member
(X) = Ex-officio Member of Committee (Term expires each fall)
(*) = SISO employee invited to participate in BOD discussions

Did You Know?

The next time you attend a SISO Workshop, take a look around. Each committee member will be wearing a different color ribbon.

Red Executive
Committee
 
Orange Conference
Committee
 
Green Forum Planning and
Review Panel
 
Blue Standards Activity Committee

So please, introduce yourself. We would love to meet you!