2006 Euro SIW

2006 European Simulation Interoperability Workshop

Stockholm City Conference Center
Stockholm, Sweden
June 19-22, 2006

The 2006 Euro SIW was sponsored by: Bae Systems, Dell, Erisson, University of Skovde, Antycip Simulation, Pitch, HiQ, Air Consultants Sweden, C4I Virtual Managment, and FMV

Conference Theme
The theme of the joint conference is Virtual Arena for Crisis Management. Focus will be on civil security issues from natural disasters (earthquakes, tsunamis, hurricanes etc) to terrorist attacks and co-operation between military and non-military organizations.
From this Conference...

We've made all the Papers, Presentations, and Non-Paper Presentations available to you in our Digital Library! Feel free to browse through it all, and please contact us if you have any questions.

 2006 Euro"SIWzie" Awarded Papers

Below is the list of those papers that have been selected to receive a 2006 Euro "SIWzie" Award. The papers are listed in descending order of consensus among the judges. 
Equally ranked papers are listed in numerical order.


A First Look at the HLA  Evolved Web Services APF
Björn Moller - Pitch Technologies
Clarence Dahlin - Pitch Technologies
06E-SIW-025 Modelling of Dead Reckoning and Heartbeat Update Mechanisms in Distributed Interactive Simulation
Peter Ryan – Defence Science & Technology Organisation (DSTO)
Will Oliver – Defence Science & Technology Organisation (DSTO)
06E-SIW-026 Capsule: Application of the MDA Methodology
Régis Mauget – Capgemini Ouest
Eric Guifford –  Capgemini Ouest
 Dahbia Kadi – Capgemini Ouest
 06E-SIW-050 International Mission Training Research: "Communications and Connection Technologies in a Collaborative Environment"
David A. Greschke – General Dynamics Information Technology
 Mitchell Zamba – Karta Technologies
 Kai Rämö – Swedish Defence Research Agency
  Björn Waller – Swedish Defence Research Agency
 06E-SIW-047 Deployment Architecture for Simulation Model
David Bell – St. Johns, Brunel University
Navonil Mustafee – St. Johns, Brunel University
Sergio de Cesare – St. Johns, Brunel University
Mark Lycett – St. Johns, Brunel University
 Simon J. E. Taylor – St. Johns, Brunel University